Environment Board

Environment Board - Membership 2009/2010

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (6)	
Gary Porter [Chairman]	South Holland DC
Peter Britcliffe	Hyndburn BC
Andrew Gravells	Gloucestershire CC & Gloucester City
David Potts	South Tyneside MBC
Clare Whelan	Lambeth LB
*Jason Stacey	Ealing LB
Substitutes:	
Moira Gibson	Surrey Heath BC
*Neil Clarke	Rushcliffe BC
Labour (4)	
*Linda Thomas [Vice-Chair]	Bolton MBC
Derek Bateman	Cheshire West & Chester Council
Tony Newman	Croydon LB
Ed Turner	Oxford City
Substitute	
Nick Small	Liverpool City
*Richard Williams	Southampton
Liberal Democrat (3)	
Dorothy Thornhill [Deputy Chair]	Watford BC
*Berni Turner	Liverpool City
Paula Baker	Basingstoke & Deane BC
Substitute	
Roger Symonds	Bath and NE Somerset Council
Independent (1)	
Mike Haines [Deputy Chair]	Teignbridge DC
Substitute	
Andrew Cooper	Kirklees MBC

¹⁴ member Board *new member